Sports

NCAA Tournament Sweet 16 schedule: Watch March Madness live


Here is how to watch the Sweet 16 in the NCAA Tournament to keep up with the March Madness.

The second weekend of March Madness will be here sooner rather than later, as it will be the Sweet 16 and the Elite Eight portion of the NCAA Tournament.

As everyone’s bracket was busted by one monumental upset after another, 16 teams are still alive for the right to be crowned national champions. From the juggernaut, top-seeded Gonzaga Bulldogs to the plucky No. 15-seeded Saint Peter’s Peacocks, there is a team everyone can rally behind in the second weekend of the tournament. There are also several blue-bloods still left.

Here is the slate for the Sweet 16 and how to watch all eight of these tournament games.

NCAA Tournament Sweet 16 schedule

Thursday, March 24

  • No. 4 Arkansas Razorbacks vs. No. 1 Gonzaga Bulldogs (7:09 p.m. ET, 4:09 p.m. PT)
    • Chase Center, San Francisco, CA (CBS)
  • No. 11 Michigan Wolverines vs. No. 2 Villanova Wildcats (7:29 p.m. ET, 6:29 p.m. CT)
    • AT&T Center San Antonio, TX (TBS)
  • No. 3 Texas Tech Red Raiders vs. No. 2 Duke Blue Devils (9:39 p.m. ET, 6:39 p.m. PT)
    • Chase Center, San Francisco, CA (CBS)
  • No. 5 Houston Cougars vs. No. 1 Arizona Wildcats (9:59 p.m. ET, 8:59 p.m. CT)
    • AT&T Center, San Antonio, TX (TBS)

It all starts with No. 4 Arkansas taking on No. 1 Gonzaga in San Francisco on Thursday night. Shortly thereafter, No. 11 Michigan will tipoff vs. No. 2 Villanova in San Antonio. After the Arkansas-Gonzaga game, No. 3 Texas Tech will take on No. 2 Duke. The last game on the Thursday night slate will be between No. 5 Houston and No. 1 Arizona after the Michigan-Villanova game.

Friday, March 25

  • No. 15 Saint Peter’s Peacocks vs. No. 3 Purdue Boilermakers (7:09 p.m. ET)
    • Wells Fargo Center, Philadelphia, PA (CBS)
  • No. 4 Providence Friars vs. No. 1 Kansas Jayhawks (7:29 p.m. ET, 6:29 p.m. CT)
    • United Center, Chicago, IL (TBS)
  • No. 8 North Carolina Tar Heels vs. No. 4 UCLA Bruins (9:39 p.m. ET)
    • Wells Fargo Center, Philadelphia, PA (CBS)
  • No. 11 Iowa State Cyclones vs. No. 10 Miami Hurricanes (9:59 p.m. ET, 8:59 p.m. CT)
    • United Center, Chicago, IL (TBS)

No. 15 Saint Peter’s faces No. 3 Purdue in Philadelphia to commences the Friday portion of the tournament. Shortly thereafter, No. 4 Providence tips off vs. No. 1 Kansas in Chicago. After the Saint Peter’s-Purdue game, No. 8 North Carolina will take on No. 4. The final game of the Sweet 16 will be between No. 11 Iowa State and No. 10 Miami after the Providence-Kansas game.

By the time Saturday rolls around, only eight teams will be left with championship aspirations.

For more NCAA basketball news, analysis, opinion and features, check out more from the FanSided college basketball section to stay on top of the latest action.


Source link

Related Articles

Back to top button